Bristol Central


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Wednesday 07/28/2021
Friday 07/23/2021
clingan-excited-for-future-in-storrs Clingan excited for future in Storrs
icon Posted: 23 July 2021 [07:31 PM]

BRISTOL - “Home.” The location tag on Donovan Clingan’s instagram post said it all as the 7-foot-1 rising senior committed to…

Monday 07/19/2021
Wednesday 07/14/2021
bristol-centrals-rosa-picks-uconn Bristol Central's Rosa picks UConn
icon Posted: 14 July 2021 [06:31 PM]

The future of the UConn football program received a hometown boost Wednesday as Bristol Central star Victor Rosa announced his commitment…

Friday 07/02/2021
Thursday 07/01/2021
Wednesday 06/30/2021
Tuesday 06/29/2021
Monday 06/28/2021
Friday 06/25/2021
Tuesday 06/22/2021
Thursday 06/17/2021
Wednesday 06/16/2021
202021-allpress-girls-basketball-team 2020-21 All-Press girls basketball team
icon Posted: 16 June 2021 [08:35 PM]

The local girls basketball teams made the most of their shortened seasons in 2021 and some of them posted successful campaigns…

Tuesday 06/15/2021
Monday 06/14/2021
bristol-legion-kicks-off-season Bristol legion kicks off season
icon Posted: 14 June 2021 [06:17 PM]

BRISTOL - Bristol 19U American Legion picked up a win Saturday, improving to 1-0 on the season with a 1-0 win…

Friday 06/11/2021
202021-allpress-boys-basketball-team 2020-21 All-Press boys basketball team
icon Posted: 11 June 2021 [07:22 PM]

Boys basketball saw a variety of successes in the Bristol area with three teams making deep runs in their conference tournaments…

Thursday 06/10/2021
2021 CIAC Open State Track and Field area results
icon Posted: 10 June 2021 [08:30 PM]

The 2021 CIAC Open State Track and Field meet concluded mid-afternoon Wednesday night with the Millhouse boys track and field team scoring 50 points and the Danbury girls track and field team scoring 44 points as teams. Both sides…

Friday 06/04/2021
Thursday 06/03/2021
Wednesday 06/02/2021
Tuesday 06/01/2021
Friday 05/28/2021
Thursday 05/27/2021
Wednesday 05/26/2021
Tuesday 05/25/2021
wininger-signs-with-central-connecticut Wininger signs with Central Connecticut
icon Posted: 25 May 2021 [08:37 PM]

BRISTOL - As the end of his senior baseball season nears, Bristol Central’s Sean Wininger ensured he will have more time…

Monday 05/24/2021
Bristol American Legion tryouts start this weekend
icon Posted: 24 May 2021 [07:34 PM]

Staff Report The Bristol Legion Baseball Program has scheduled their tryouts and practices for the 2021 season this Saturday, 5/29, at Bristol Eastern High School. The program kicks off at 1 p.m, and will continue each day until season openers…

Friday 05/21/2021
Thursday 05/20/2021
Wednesday 05/19/2021
Tuesday 05/18/2021
Monday 05/17/2021
Friday 05/14/2021
Wednesday 05/12/2021
Tuesday 05/11/2021