Arts

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Monday 08/13/2018
Sunday 08/12/2018
Tuesday 08/07/2018
Tuesday 07/31/2018
Monday 07/30/2018
Monday 07/23/2018
granddaddy-blanchard-has-new-book 'Granddaddy' Blanchard has new book
icon Posted: 23 July 2018 [08:57 PM]

Special To The press NEW BRITAIN - Award-winning author, speaker and educator Dan Blanchard is hoping to inspire a young audience…

Friday 07/20/2018
wrestling-coming-to-muzzy-field Wrestling coming to Muzzy Field
icon Posted: 20 July 2018 [08:59 PM]

BRISTOL - “We love Bristol, it’s one of our favorite places,” said President and owner of Northeast Wrestling Michael Lombardi. On…

Friday 07/13/2018
hip-hop-coming-to-rockwell-park Hip hop coming to Rockwell Park
icon Posted: 13 July 2018 [09:28 PM]

BRISTOL - The City of Bristol has announced upcoming concerts with the Rockwell Park Concert Series. On July 17, Rockwell Park will…

Sunday 07/01/2018
nutmeg-tv-show-on-ufos-debuts-tonight Nutmeg TV show on UFOs debuts tonight
icon Posted: 01 July 2018 [09:02 PM]

The producer of Nutmeg TV’s Racing Action Today and Racing Action Today Classics is set to launch a new show that is…

Tuesday 06/19/2018
Friday 06/08/2018
museums-having-open-house-today Museums having open house today
icon Posted: 08 June 2018 [09:32 PM]

BRISTOL - The Bristol Marketing Committee has provided funding to support “Museum Magic” open house events and activities at local…

Tuesday 06/05/2018
Friday 06/01/2018
Thursday 05/24/2018
Wednesday 05/23/2018
Thursday 05/17/2018
Tuesday 05/15/2018
south-side-students-go-full-steam-ahead South Side students go full STEAM ahead
icon Posted: 15 May 2018 [09:12 PM]

BRISTOL - South Side Elementary School students learned about forecasting the weather, planning a party, the science involved in detective…

Monday 05/14/2018
Friday 05/11/2018
Thursday 05/03/2018
Wednesday 05/02/2018
Tuesday 05/01/2018
Friday 04/20/2018
Wednesday 04/18/2018
Wednesday 04/11/2018
Friday 03/02/2018
festival-of-wines-returns-next-week Festival of Wines returns next week
icon Posted: 02 March 2018 [08:03 PM]

BRISTOL - With only a week to go, staff from the Bristol Hospital Development Foundation organize the many items that will be…

Tuesday 02/27/2018
Monday 02/26/2018
Wednesday 02/21/2018
Tuesday 02/13/2018
piano-virtuoso-to-give-two-concerts Piano virtuoso to give two concerts
icon Posted: 13 February 2018 [09:49 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - Rafal Lewandowski, a well-known pianist who plays classical music in the Polish and French traditions, will be featured…

Friday 02/02/2018
Sunday 01/28/2018
Friday 01/26/2018
Tuesday 01/23/2018
Thursday 01/18/2018
Friday 01/12/2018
create-your-story-book-at-imagine-nation Create your story book at Imagine Nation
icon Posted: 12 January 2018 [10:16 PM]

BRISTOL - Imagine Nation, A Museum Early Learning Center located presents Create Your Storybook Adventure for families today from 10 a.m. to…

Thursday 01/11/2018
Friday 01/05/2018
om-show-seeking-largest-cast-ever OM Show seeking largest cast ever
icon Posted: 05 January 2018 [10:37 PM]

BRISTOL - The Older Members of the Boys & Girls Club of Bristol Family Center hope to have the largest cast…

Monday 01/01/2018
Sunday 12/17/2017
Saturday 12/16/2017
packed-house-enjoys-a-merry-tubachristmas Packed house enjoys a merry TubaChristmas
icon Posted: 16 December 2017 [10:26 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - A cheerful crowd packed Trinity-on-Main Saturday, singing along as musicians of all ages proudly played Christmas classics on…

Tuesday 12/12/2017
polish-sounds-of-christmas-coming-to-ccsu-sunday Polish sounds of Christmas coming to CCSU Sunday
icon Posted: 12 December 2017 [04:36 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – With less than two weeks before Christmas, the Connecticut Virtuosi Chamber Orchestra and Central Connecticut State University invite people…

Wednesday 12/06/2017
enjoy-the-holidays-and-control-your-weight Enjoy the holidays and control your weight
icon Posted: 06 December 2017 [03:17 PM]

Bariatric Surgeon, MidState Medical Center The holidays are a special time to enjoy the company of family and friends – and that…