General Business

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Friday 10/20/2017
Sunday 10/15/2017
Friday 10/13/2017
Thursday 10/12/2017
Tuesday 10/10/2017
morin-corporation-specializes-in-natural-metals Morin Corporation specializes in natural metals
icon Posted: 10 October 2017 [08:48 PM]

BRISTOL - Morin Corporation has grown from a family-owned steel installation company to a national manufacturer of 100 percent recyclable roofs made…

Wednesday 10/04/2017
Tuesday 10/03/2017
ribbon-cutting-at-southington-aldi-oct-5 Ribbon cutting at Southington Aldi Oct. 5
icon Posted: 03 October 2017 [08:32 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - Aldi announced it will offer Southington residents a fresh, new shopping experience as it opens its first Southington store, located…

Friday 09/29/2017
forum-saturday-will-focus-on-global-security Forum Saturday will focus on global security
icon Posted: 29 September 2017 [09:54 PM]

HARTFORD-The World Affairs Council of Connecticut and Military Officers Association of America’s Charter Oak Chapter will host the “Security in a Shifting…

Thursday 09/28/2017
Tuesday 09/26/2017
arna-machine-company-is-hoping-to-expand Arna Machine Company is hoping to expand
icon Posted: 26 September 2017 [08:55 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - Having recently hired several young apprentices through state supported training programs, Arna Machine Company now wishes to expand. Arna Machine,…

Monday 09/25/2017
rep-byron-tours-newington-manufacturer Rep. Byron tours Newington manufacturer
icon Posted: 25 September 2017 [09:58 PM]

NEWINGTON-State Rep. Gary Byron, R-Newington, recently visited PCX Aerostructures to learn more about the company and talk about the state’s economy and…

Sunday 09/24/2017
Wednesday 09/20/2017
ultimate-companies-comes-to-plymouth Ultimate Companies comes to Plymouth
icon Posted: 20 September 2017 [09:12 PM]

PLYMOUTH - “This is an exciting day for Plymouth and the Ultimate Companies,” said Mayor David Merchant, as he formally announced the…

Tuesday 09/19/2017
mgm-announces-plans-for-new-connecticut-casino MGM announces plans for new Connecticut casino
icon Posted: 19 September 2017 [11:05 AM]

HARTFORD - MGM Resorts International revealed plans on Monday for a $675 million waterfront casino in Connecticut's largest city, the latest salvo…

Monday 09/18/2017
mgm-announcing-plans-for-new-connecticut-casino MGM announcing plans for new Connecticut casino
icon Posted: 18 September 2017 [02:00 PM]

BRIDGEPORT - MGM Resorts International is set to announce plans for a $675 million, shorefront casino in Connecticut's largest city. Representatives from…

Sunday 09/17/2017
new-medicare-cards-being-issued-to-prevent-fraud New Medicare cards being issued to prevent fraud
icon Posted: 17 September 2017 [10:22 PM]

NEW BRITAIN-In order to prevent identity theft for seniors, Medicare cards will be replaced with new numbers beginning April 2018. Currently Medicare…

Wednesday 09/13/2017
Tuesday 09/12/2017
edward-jones-investments-opens-new-location Edward Jones Investments opens new location
icon Posted: 12 September 2017 [09:48 PM]

FARMINGTON - Edward Jones Investments’ newest office in Farmington is maintaining the business’s custom-tailored investment plans and accommodating the needs of investors,…

connecticut-community-care-improves-lives Connecticut Community Care improves lives
icon Posted: 12 September 2017 [09:48 PM]

BRISTOL - “Legions of elders and individuals with disabilities are living life on their own terms in the communities of their choice.…

Monday 09/11/2017
Saturday 09/09/2017
Wednesday 09/06/2017
senior-housing-project-begins-with-groundbreaking Senior housing project begins with groundbreaking
icon Posted: 06 September 2017 [10:17 PM]

BRISTOL - City officials and developers broke ground on two historic-Bristol buildings Wednesday morning that are being transformed into nearly 100 units…

Sunday 09/03/2017
Saturday 09/02/2017
gas-prices-post-harvey-seeing-spike Gas prices post Harvey seeing spike
icon Posted: 02 September 2017 [09:46 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - As the long holiday weekend begins today, drivers across the state will see a rise in prices at the…

Thursday 08/31/2017
bristol-joins-lawsuit-against-drug-companies Bristol joins lawsuit against drug companies
icon Posted: 31 August 2017 [08:14 PM]

WATERBURY - Bristol has joined Waterbury in a lawsuit against pharmaceutical companies and physicians over aggressive and fraudulent marketing of prescription opioid…

Wednesday 08/30/2017
Tuesday 08/29/2017
bda-approves-grants-abatement-program BDA approves grants, abatement program
icon Posted: 29 August 2017 [09:45 PM]

BRISTOL - The Bristol Development Authority discussed grants and tax abatements to attract development to Centre Square and downtown that aligns with…

Monday 08/28/2017
Wednesday 08/23/2017
Tuesday 08/22/2017