General Business

Top Story

big-names-among-espns-massive-layoffs
Big names among ESPN's massive layoffs

BRISTOL - The day after lay-offs hit ESPN, the names of those affected have been slowly coming out through social media. Some…

icon Posted: 27 April 2017 [08:37 PM]

Recent Headlines

Wednesday 04/26/2017
espn-says-goodbye-to-100-employees ESPN says goodbye to 100 employees
icon Posted: 26 April 2017 [10:12 PM]

BRISTOL - ESPN notified 100 employees Thursday morning that they had been laid off.   Those affected were not identified publicly by…

Tuesday 04/25/2017
espn-officials-no-timeframe-for-layoffs ESPN officials: No timeframe for layoffs
icon Posted: 25 April 2017 [09:19 PM]

STAFF WRITERS BRISTOL - ESPN officials insist the company has no time frame for expected layoffs, despite a recent report indicating those…

Monday 04/24/2017
business-ct-2017-may-3-in-farmington Business CT 2017 May 3 in Farmington
icon Posted: 24 April 2017 [10:15 PM]

WETHERSFIELD - Available education, employment and workforce development services, and how to successfully use them, will be explored at the upcoming Business…

Sunday 04/23/2017
Friday 04/21/2017
Thursday 04/20/2017
Wednesday 04/19/2017
plainville-chamber-celebrates-its-honorees Plainville chamber celebrates its honorees
icon Posted: 19 April 2017 [10:42 PM]

PLAINVILLE - The Plainville Chamber of Commerce honored its Employee of the Year, Distinguished Volunteer, and Business Recognition Award recipients at its…

Monday 04/17/2017
manufacturing-awareness-day-set-at-middlesex-cc Manufacturing Awareness Day set at Middlesex CC
icon Posted: 17 April 2017 [10:35 PM]

MIDDLETOWN -Middlesex Community College will host a Manufacturing Awareness Day next month, open to prospective high school students, current students, local adult…

ashcroft-is-murphys-monday-best Ashcroft is Murphy's Monday best
icon Posted: 17 April 2017 [10:29 PM]

STRATFORD - Ashcroft of Stratford has been recognized by U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy as the featured “Monday Manufacturer” on his website.…

Friday 04/14/2017
Thursday 04/13/2017
Wednesday 04/05/2017
Monday 04/03/2017
Workshop set on safety procedures
icon Posted: 03 April 2017 [09:58 PM]

WETHERSFIELD – Knowing how to properly disable or shut down equipment before service or maintenance activities can make the difference between safe working procedures and serious injury, according to the state Department of Labor’s Division of Occupational Safety and Health.…

Saturday 04/01/2017
Tuesday 03/28/2017
ctfastrak-hits-2nd-year-55-million-riders CTfastrak hits 2nd year, 5.5 million riders
icon Posted: 28 March 2017 [08:45 PM]

WEST HARTFORD - Gov. Dannel Malloy rang in the second anniversary of CTfastrak on Tuesday afternoon, pointing to transit-oriented development as evidence…

city-moves-forward-on-grant-for-downtown City moves forward on grant for downtown
icon Posted: 28 March 2017 [07:48 PM]

BRISTOL - The Town Council approved that Mayor Ken Cockayne can pursue a U.S. Economic Development Administration grant for Centre Square infrastructure…

Friday 03/24/2017
Monday 03/20/2017
murphy-lauds-jackson-laboratory Murphy lauds Jackson Laboratory
icon Posted: 20 March 2017 [10:28 PM]

FARMINGTON – U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy on Friday named the Jackson Laboratory this month’s “Murphy’s Innovator of the Month.” JAX is a…

Sunday 03/19/2017
Wednesday 03/15/2017
Sunday 03/12/2017
Thursday 03/09/2017
Wednesday 03/08/2017
Monday 03/06/2017
chambers-ready-for-business-day Chambers ready for Business Day
icon Posted: 06 March 2017 [10:18 PM]

BRISTOL - The Central Connecticut Chambers of Commerce and the New England Spring and Metalstamping Association are heading to Hartford with hundreds…

Sunday 02/26/2017
Friday 02/24/2017
Thursday 02/23/2017
plainville-business-awarded-for-5-expansions Plainville business awarded for 5 expansions
icon Posted: 23 February 2017 [07:17 PM]

PLAINVILLE - The Plainville Economic Development Agency awarded Ed Roy, owner of Walker Crane, with a Business Expansion Award for completing the…

Sunday 02/05/2017
wheeler-clinic-holding-health-screenings Wheeler Clinic holding health screenings
icon Posted: 05 February 2017 [11:52 PM]

Wheeler Health & Wellness Center Heart health, including free blood pressure screenings, will be the focus of free clinics February…

Wednesday 02/01/2017
Thursday 01/26/2017
Wednesday 01/18/2017
Tuesday 01/17/2017
congresswoman-esty-visits-plainville-manufacturer Congresswoman Esty visits Plainville manufacturer
icon Posted: 17 January 2017 [07:04 PM]

PLAINVILLE - U.S. Rep. Elizabeth Esty, D-5, toured Connecticut Tool and Manufacturing Tuesday, praising the aerospace company for its tremendous growth and…

Thursday 01/12/2017
Wednesday 01/11/2017
bda-welcomes-2-new-employees BDA welcomes 2 new employees
icon Posted: 11 January 2017 [07:32 PM]

BRISTOL - Promoting, marketing and bringing new business to Bristol will be major tasks for the two new people hired by the…

Monday 01/09/2017
conveyco-boxedcom-share-holiday-spirit Conveyco, Boxed.com share holiday spirit
icon Posted: 09 January 2017 [10:15 PM]

BRISTOL – City manufacturer Conveyco Technologies, awarded a contract to automate the new fulfillment center for Boxed.com last year, partnered with the…

Thursday 01/05/2017
Wednesday 01/04/2017
Friday 12/30/2016
Monday 12/19/2016
roland-dumont-agency-turns-60 Roland Dumont Agency turns 60
icon Posted: 19 December 2016 [07:49 PM]

BRISTOL - The Roland Dumont Agency is celebrating its 60th year in business, helping to meet the insurance needs of the Greater…