General Business

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Thursday 08/16/2018
Tuesday 08/14/2018
Monday 08/13/2018
Wednesday 08/08/2018
propane-is-fueling-power-fuels-growth Propane is fueling Power Fuels' growth
icon Posted: 08 August 2018 [11:29 AM]

BRISTOL - Power Fuels President Katie Childs says customers can expect quick service, fair prices and a knowledgeable staff eager to…

Tuesday 08/07/2018
pura-mulls-changes-in-electric-billing PURA mulls changes in electric billing
icon Posted: 07 August 2018 [08:20 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - The Public Utilities Regulatory Authority is closer to making a decision on redesigning bills for third-party electric supplier…

Tuesday 07/31/2018
Friday 07/27/2018
Tuesday 07/24/2018
Monday 07/23/2018
Murphy's Monday Manufacturer: Satellite Tool & Machine Co. of South Windsor
icon Posted: 23 July 2018 [08:24 PM]

SOUTH WINDSOR - U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy (D-Conn.) announced Satellite Tool & Machine Co., Inc., is this week’s “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer.” Satellite Tool specializes in precision tuning, milling and assembly of aircraft engine and helicopter parts. Founded in East Windsor…

Friday 07/20/2018
Tuesday 07/17/2018
Friday 07/06/2018
Friday 06/22/2018
Tuesday 06/19/2018
Friday 06/15/2018
Wednesday 06/13/2018
Monday 06/11/2018
Tuesday 06/05/2018
Tuesday 05/29/2018
bristol-company-wins-presidential-award Bristol company wins presidential award
icon Posted: 29 May 2018 [09:26 PM]

BRISTOL - U.S. Secretary of Commerce Wilbur Ross has recognized 43 companies and organizations that export U.S. goods and services with the…

Friday 05/18/2018
summer-work-happening-thanks-to-grant Summer work happening thanks to grant
icon Posted: 18 May 2018 [09:34 PM]

BRISTOL - The Walsh Summer Work Experience Program (WSWEP) will once again be offered in 2018. Last summer the City of Bristol…

Tuesday 05/15/2018
Monday 05/14/2018
Friday 04/27/2018
Tuesday 04/24/2018
Friday 04/20/2018
sovita-chiropractic-opens-seventh-location SoVita Chiropractic opens seventh location
icon Posted: 20 April 2018 [10:49 PM]

BRISTOL - City and Chamber officials joined Dr. Hugues Valcourt in celebrating the grand opening of the recently remodeled SoVita Chiropractic…

Tuesday 04/17/2018
Tuesday 04/10/2018
cw-resources-helps-disabled-find-jobs CW Resources helps disabled find jobs
icon Posted: 10 April 2018 [07:51 PM]

BRISTOL - CW Resources Inc. is a nonprofit dedicated to serving the needs of persons with disabilities through the creation…

Tuesday 03/27/2018
arthur-russell-company-carries-on-legacy Arthur Russell Company carries on legacy
icon Posted: 27 March 2018 [07:39 PM]

BRISTOL - Since 1945, Arthur G. Russell Company has stood behind what they sell, delivered what they promised to deliver and…

Tuesday 03/20/2018
riverside-investment-does-it-all Riverside Investment does it all
icon Posted: 20 March 2018 [08:14 PM]

BRISTOL - Riverside Investment Services LLC has been operating as a full-service financial firm since 2009. Tom Barnes is…

Thursday 03/15/2018
toys-r-us-liquidation-will-send-ripples Toys R Us' liquidation will send ripples
icon Posted: 15 March 2018 [11:04 AM]

NEW YORK - The likely liquidation of Toys R Us, the nation's largest independent toy seller, could add stress for the companies…

Tuesday 03/13/2018
liberty-bank-partners-with-the-community Liberty Bank partners with the community
icon Posted: 13 March 2018 [06:33 PM]

BRISTOL – Liberty Bank provides personal service to customers and partnerships with the community. The Bristol Branch of Liberty Bank…

Friday 03/09/2018
novo-precision-planning-from-city-grant Novo Precision planning from city grant
icon Posted: 09 March 2018 [09:42 PM]

BRISTOL - Novo Precision has purchased new equipment, is expanding its facility and creating jobs with the help of a $44,000…