General Business


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Tuesday 07/16/2019
Monday 07/15/2019
Tuesday 06/25/2019
a-unique-glamour-from-touchstone-crystal A unique glamour from Touchstone Crystal
icon Posted: 25 June 2019 [07:03 PM]

BRISTOL - Touchstone Crystal by Swarovski provides a flexible work environment for direct sales representatives to sell unique, affordable crystal…

Tuesday 06/18/2019
Monday 06/17/2019
Monday 06/10/2019
lamont-utc-workers-to-stay-in-ct Lamont: UTC workers to stay in CT
icon Posted: 10 June 2019 [08:24 PM]

FARMINGTON - Gov. Ned Lamont said that United Technologies Corp. and its subsidiaries will continue to be a significant piece of…

Raytheon and UTC to create defense giant
icon Posted: 10 June 2019 [07:05 PM]

The Associated Press WALTHAM, Mass. (AP) - Raytheon and United Technologies will join to create a massive aerospace and defense company in a sector that is already rapidly consolidating. The combined company, which will count among its portfolio…

Monday 06/03/2019
Monday 05/27/2019
robots-are-everywhere-at-manufactory-40 Robots are everywhere at Manufactory 4.0
icon Posted: 27 May 2019 [07:52 PM]

HARTFORD - Stanley Black & Decker’s new Manufactory 4.0 center is incorporating the latest technologies while modeling simulation to make its…

Tuesday 05/21/2019
brooks-energy-is-all-about-customer-service Brooks Energy is all about customer service
icon Posted: 21 May 2019 [07:48 PM]

PLYMOUTH - Brooks Energy has been building relationships with customers and delivering quality service for 30 years. The family-owned company started…

Monday 05/20/2019
murphy-features-tolland-manufacturer Murphy features Tolland manufacturer
icon Posted: 20 May 2019 [07:56 PM]

TOLLAND – U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy recently selected Environics, a gas flow management systems manufacturer, as his “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer.” According…

Tuesday 05/14/2019
Monday 05/13/2019
Thursday 05/09/2019
Monday 05/06/2019
Monday 04/29/2019
Monday 04/22/2019
Monday 04/08/2019
Groundbreaking expected soon for new Southington steakhouse
icon Posted: 08 April 2019 [09:19 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - Plans are moving along to bring a Longhorn Steakhouse to West Street says property owner Joe Moruzzi, who aims to break ground next month. Longhorn Steakhouse is a casual dining restaurant, which currently has Connecticut locations…

Monday 04/01/2019
aldine-metal-highlighted-by-murphy Aldine Metal highlighted by Murphy
icon Posted: 01 April 2019 [08:10 PM]

NEW MILFORD -Aldine Metal Products Corporation, a manufacturer since 1938, specializes in precision sheet metal and laser cutting services. U.S. Sen.…

Tuesday 03/26/2019
enjoy-southern-fried-chicken-at-greers Enjoy Southern fried chicken at Greer's
icon Posted: 26 March 2019 [07:50 PM]

BRISTOL - Find the comforts of Southern fried chicken and home-styled salads at Greer’s Chicken, which was awarded “Best Fried Chicken”…

Tuesday 03/19/2019
thomaston-savings-bank-to-open-new-branch Thomaston Savings Bank to open new branch
icon Posted: 19 March 2019 [07:41 PM]

BRISTOL - Thomaston Savings Bank continues to expand, having recently been approved to open its 14th branch at the intersection of…

Monday 03/18/2019
Tuesday 03/12/2019
Monday 03/11/2019
Monday 03/04/2019
murphy-recognizes-wilton-manufacturer Murphy recognizes Wilton manufacturer
icon Posted: 04 March 2019 [07:17 PM]

WILTON - U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy recently announced this week’s “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer,” ASML, a hardware and software solutions manufacturer with…

Tuesday 02/26/2019
Tuesday 02/19/2019
Monday 02/18/2019
Tuesday 02/12/2019
Monday 02/11/2019
united-tool-and-die-is-rapidly-expanding United Tool and Die is rapidly expanding
icon Posted: 11 February 2019 [07:43 PM]

WEST HARTFORD - The United Tool and Die Company has been in business since 1923 manufacturing tubes, ducts and sheet metal.…

Monday 02/04/2019
trump-issues-buy-american-executive-order Trump issues Buy American executive order
icon Posted: 04 February 2019 [08:37 PM]

WASHINGTON - President Donald Trump’s administration recently announced a Buy American executive order in support of American manufacturers. The order directs…

Monday 01/28/2019
meriden-chocolatier-recognized-by-us-sen-murphy Meriden chocolatier recognized by U.S. Sen. Murphy
icon Posted: 28 January 2019 [07:05 PM]

MERIDEN - U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy recently announced Thompson Chocolate as his “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer.” The Meriden chocolate manufacturer was announced…

Sunday 01/27/2019
Tuesday 01/22/2019
Monday 01/21/2019
Tuesday 01/15/2019
Monday 01/14/2019