Southington Herald


Top Story

winter-storm-parking-ban-in-southington
Winter Storm Parking Ban in Southington

Due to the impending snowfall and to allow crews to clear the roadways, the Southington Police Department will be implementing a parking…

icon Posted: 19 January 2019 [03:01 PM]

Recent Headlines

Friday 01/18/2019
Thursday 01/17/2019
Tuesday 01/15/2019
Monday 01/14/2019
Sunday 01/13/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 13 January 2019 [07:53 PM]

BRISTOL Tuesday, Jan. 15 Real Estate Committee, 5 p.m., City Council Chambers, City Hall, 111 North Main St. Board of…

Friday 01/11/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 11 January 2019 [09:06 PM]

Southington Police report the following: Laura A. Sullivan, 33, of 53 Minthal Drive, was charged Dec. 12 with first-degree failure to appear…

Thursday 01/10/2019
Wednesday 01/09/2019
Tuesday 01/08/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 08 January 2019 [07:07 PM]

Southington Police report the following: Antonio Michele, 54, of 367 East St., Plainville, was charged Nov. 25 with two counts of failure…

Monday 01/07/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 07 January 2019 [07:48 PM]

Southington police report the following: Quoc Lam, 24, of 35 Darling St., Southington, was charged Nov. 20 with possession of a pistol…

Sunday 01/06/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 06 January 2019 [07:24 PM]

Meetings BRISTOL: Library Board Meeting, Jan. 7, 6:30 p.m., Bristol Public Library, Meeting Room 1, 5 High St. Energy…

Friday 01/04/2019
Thursday 01/03/2019
Wednesday 01/02/2019
Monday 12/31/2018
holiday-closings-ring-in-new-year Holiday closings ring in new year
icon Posted: 31 December 2018 [09:01 PM]

Today is a holiday, but it is still business as usual for many merchants and workers. While many stores, offices…

Sunday 12/30/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 30 December 2018 [06:47 PM]

Meetings BRISTOL: Code Enforcement Committee, Jan. 2, 9 a.m., City Hall, First Floor Meeting Room, 111 N. Main St. Historic District…

Friday 12/28/2018
Thursday 12/27/2018
Wednesday 12/26/2018
pillar-of-the-community-mourned-at-memorial Pillar of the community mourned at memorial
icon Posted: 26 December 2018 [06:20 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – The memorial service for Jim Williamson, longtime president of the Community Foundation of Greater New Britain, began…

Sunday 12/23/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 23 December 2018 [07:16 PM]

Meetings BRISTOL: Planning Commission, Dec. 26, 7 p.m., City Hall, City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St. Board of…

Friday 12/21/2018
heavy-rains-strong-winds-hit-bristol-area Heavy rains, strong winds hit Bristol area
icon Posted: 21 December 2018 [09:05 PM]

Heavy rains and high winds made for poor driving conditions Friday morning, causing several accidents and reports of trees or utility…

Thursday 12/20/2018
Wednesday 12/19/2018
Monday 12/17/2018