Southington Herald

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Wednesday 06/21/2017
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 21 June 2017 [09:22 PM]

Southington police report the following: Maureen DeRosa-Hanesen, 56, of 131 Commission St., was charged June 6 with disorderly conduct. Ronald Wentworth,…

Tuesday 06/20/2017
Monday 06/19/2017
Sunday 06/18/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 18 June 2017 [10:33 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, June 19 Inland Wetlands/Conservation Commission, 7 p.m., City Hall, City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St. Tuesday, June 20…

Friday 06/16/2017
Wednesday 06/14/2017
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 14 June 2017 [10:01 PM]

Southington police report the following: Jermaine Mayo, 41, of 47 Meriden St., Meriden, was charged May 30 with failure to display two…

Monday 06/12/2017
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 12 June 2017 [09:59 PM]

Southington police report the following: Nicholas Olan, 20, of 422 Atwood Ave., Waterbury, was charged June 1 with following too close and…

museum-curator-visits-thalberg-elementary Museum curator visits Thalberg elementary
icon Posted: 12 June 2017 [09:57 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - Barnes Museum Curator Marie Secondo visited with second-graders at Thalberg Elementary School Monday, teaching them about the Barnes Museum and…

cooks-sought-for-new-library-club Cooks sought for new Library club
icon Posted: 12 June 2017 [09:56 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - Do you enjoy browsing through cookbooks and trying new recipes? Do you enjoy tasting new dishes? Then grab your apron…

Sunday 06/11/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 11 June 2017 [09:41 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, June 12 Cemetery Commission, 5:30 p.m., Bristol Historical Society, 98 Summer St. Tuesday, June 13 Joint Board Meeting, 6:45 p.m.,…

Saturday 06/10/2017
Friday 06/09/2017
pets-perish-in-southington-fire Pets perish in Southington fire
icon Posted: 09 June 2017 [09:23 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - Two pets were killed during a house fire Friday morning. Firefighters responded to 11 Todd Road at about 8:45 a.m.…

librarys-twilight-farm-tour-moved-to-june-13 Library's twilight farm tour moved to June 13
icon Posted: 09 June 2017 [08:45 PM]

Southington Public Library SOUTHINGTON - The “Twilight Tour” of Lewis Educational Agriculture Farm (L.E.A.F.) has been rescheduled to June 13 at 6…

southington-police-blotter Southington Police Blotter
icon Posted: 09 June 2017 [08:40 PM]

Southington police report the following: Kathleen Tymosko, 50, of 2 Grantham Road, Wallingford, was charged May 31 with cell phone violation.…

Thursday 06/08/2017
Wednesday 06/07/2017
southington-police-blotter Southington Police Blotter
icon Posted: 07 June 2017 [08:45 PM]

Southington police report the following: Bret Clark, 25, of 164 Larkspur Lane, Bristol, was charged May 30 with…

Tuesday 06/06/2017
Monday 06/05/2017
southington-legion-post-bans-smoking Southington Legion post bans smoking
icon Posted: 05 June 2017 [09:47 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - American Legion Kiltonic Post 72 is going smoke-free starting June 10. Bob Abbott, communications officer at the local legion, said…

Sunday 06/04/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 04 June 2017 [10:13 PM]

BRISTOL: Library Board Meeting, June 5, 6:30 p.m., Meeting Room 1, Bristol Public Library, 5 High St. Parking Board Authority, June…

shs-essayist-to-study-animals-instate SHS essayist to study animals in-state
icon Posted: 04 June 2017 [10:05 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - Southington High School class of 2017 essayist Laura Furtak will turn her love for animals into an education in pre-veterinary…