Southington Herald

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Monday 09/24/2018
southington-council-oks-excessive-call-ordinance Southington council OKs excessive call ordinance
Featured
icon Posted: 24 September 2018 [09:12 PM]

BRISTOL - The Town Council approved the excessive call ordinance by a 7-to-2 vote at Monday’s meeting. Councilors John Barry, Kelly Morrissey…

southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 24 September 2018 [08:51 PM]

Southington police report the following: Shamecca Fennell, 27, of 117 National Ave., Waterbury, was charged Aug. 25 with sixth-degree larceny and conspiracy…

Friday 09/21/2018
bridges-in-area-deemed-structurally-deficient Bridges in area deemed 'structurally deficient'
icon Posted: 21 September 2018 [10:03 PM]

HARTFORD - A report released Thursday by a nonprofit research organization indicates that Central Connecticut had five state or municipally owned…

Wednesday 09/19/2018
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 19 September 2018 [09:18 PM]

Southington police report the following: Joseph Torrice, 33, of 218 Oak St., Waterbury, was charged Aug. 23 with two counts of sixth-degree…

Tuesday 09/18/2018
Monday 09/17/2018
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 17 September 2018 [09:37 PM]

Southington police report the following: Misty Ayers, 41, of 165 Jude Lane, was charged Aug. 21 with second degree failure to appear.…

Sunday 09/16/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 16 September 2018 [08:45 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Sept. 17 Inland Wetlands/Conservation Commission, 7 p.m., City Hall, City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St. Tuesday, Sept. 18…

Friday 09/14/2018
Thursday 09/13/2018
Wednesday 09/12/2018
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 12 September 2018 [07:21 PM]

Southington police report the following: Carrie Weilandt, 54, of 45 Westbrook Road, Plantsville, was charged Aug. 18 with second-degree violation of conditions…

Tuesday 09/11/2018
Monday 09/10/2018
kari-peschelluise-is-southington-teacher-of-the-year Kari Peschel-Luise is Southington Teacher of the Year
icon Posted: 10 September 2018 [08:36 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - Southington Public Schools have announced that Kari Peschel-Luise, an engineering, architecture and technology education teacher at Southington High School, has…

Sunday 09/09/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 09 September 2018 [09:37 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Sept. 10 Library Board, 6:30 p.m., Bristol Public Library, Meeting Room 1, 5 High St. Cemetery Commission, 5:30 p.m.,…

Thursday 09/06/2018
Wednesday 09/05/2018
Tuesday 09/04/2018
Monday 09/03/2018
Sunday 09/02/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 02 September 2018 [09:07 PM]

BRISTOL Tuesday, Sept. 4 Pine Lake Study Committee, 6:30 p.m., City Hall, First Floor Meeting Room, 111 N. Main St. Zoning…

Friday 08/31/2018
Thursday 08/30/2018
Wednesday 08/29/2018
curtiss-pond-once-again-a-good-place-to-fish Curtiss Pond once again a good place to fish
icon Posted: 29 August 2018 [08:09 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - Town Council member Dawn Miceli announced at Monday’s meeting that Curtiss Pond has been rehabilitated and that people will…

Tuesday 08/28/2018