Southington Herald


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Wednesday 07/17/2019
southington-home-damaged-by-fire-with-videos Southington home damaged by fire (WITH VIDEOS)
icon Posted: 17 July 2019 [11:40 AM]

SOUTHINGTON – Firefighters responded to reports of a fully-involved structure fire at 354 Clark St. Wednesday morning. The fire department reported…

Tuesday 07/16/2019
Southington DPW repairs water main
icon Posted: 16 July 2019 [11:46 AM]

SOUTHINGTON – A water main break on Route 10 between Center and High streets was repaired by Public Works crews Tuesday morning. The work was planned after the main break in the area happened about a month ago, Water…

Monday 07/15/2019
Sunday 07/14/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 14 July 2019 [07:21 PM]

Southington police report the following: Ricky Charette, 25, of 1247 Queen St., was charged July 4 with disorderly conduct. Bryan Backiel,…

Thursday 07/11/2019
Wednesday 07/10/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 10 July 2019 [06:13 PM]

Southington police report the following: Samantha Gangi, 20, of 320 Queen St., Bristol, was charged July 2 with possession of less than…

Tuesday 07/09/2019
Monday 07/08/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 08 July 2019 [05:00 PM]

Southington police report the following: Shawn Belden, 30, of 41 Hull Road, Burlington, was charged June 26 with criminal impersonation and second-degree…

Sunday 07/07/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 07 July 2019 [02:44 PM]

BRISTOL Tuesday, July 9 Joint Meeting, 6:45 p.m., City Council Chambers, City Hall, 111 North Main St. City Council,…

southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 07 July 2019 [02:43 PM]

Southington police report the following: Andrea Alverides, 36, of 42 Prospect St., was charged June 11 with sixth degree larceny. Peter…

Friday 07/05/2019
Thursday 07/04/2019
Wednesday 07/03/2019
Tuesday 07/02/2019
Monday 07/01/2019
Friday 06/28/2019
Thursday 06/27/2019
frank-pepe-to-lead-southington-high-school Frank Pepe to lead Southington High School
icon Posted: 27 June 2019 [07:17 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - Frank Pepe, former principal at DePaolo Middle School, feels “invigorated” to be taking the reins at Southington High School…

southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 27 June 2019 [07:15 PM]

Southington police report the following: Fatmir Bregu, 18, of 17 Masthay Circle, was charged June 11 with third-degree criminal mischief and disorderly…

Wednesday 06/26/2019
southington-paraeducator-of-the-year-announced Southington Paraeducator of the Year announced
icon Posted: 26 June 2019 [08:04 PM]

Southington Superintendent of Schools SOUTHINGTON – Timothy Connellan, Superintendent of Schools has announced that Caroline Turek, paraeducator at Derynoski Elementary…

Tuesday 06/25/2019
Monday 06/24/2019
Sunday 06/23/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 23 June 2019 [08:41 PM]

Southington police report the following: Jason Edwards, 23, of 50 Beacon St., Waterbury, was charged June 3 with possession of less than…

Friday 06/21/2019