Southington Herald

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Wednesday 07/18/2018
new-senior-center-nears-completion New senior center nears completion
icon Posted: 18 July 2018 [06:55 PM]

SOUTHINGTON – The final touches of the new senior center project are wrapping up and the Calendar House Building Committee is…

Tuesday 07/17/2018
Monday 07/16/2018
Friday 07/13/2018
Thursday 07/12/2018
Wednesday 07/11/2018
southington-police-blotter Southington Police Blotter
icon Posted: 11 July 2018 [07:27 PM]

Southington Police report the following: Michael Gonzalez, 47, of 1680 Meriden Road, Waterbury, was charged June 12 with second degree failure to…

Tuesday 07/10/2018
alleged-dui-occurs-with-child-in-car Alleged DUI occurs with child in car
icon Posted: 10 July 2018 [07:49 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - A local woman has been accused of driving under the influence with an teenager in the vehicle. Jenessa Ives,…

Monday 07/09/2018
lions-club-donation-helps-send-kids-to-camp Lions club donation helps send kids to camp
icon Posted: 09 July 2018 [07:20 PM]

SOUTHINGTON – The Southington-Cheshire Community YMCAs has received a $1500 donation from the Southington Lions Club to support YMCA Camp Sloper…

Sunday 07/08/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 08 July 2018 [09:22 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, July 9 Cemetery Commission, 5:30 p.m., Bristol Historical Society, 98 Summer St. Tuesday, July 10 Joint Board, 6:45…

Friday 07/06/2018
Thursday 07/05/2018
Wednesday 07/04/2018
Tuesday 07/03/2018
Monday 07/02/2018
Sunday 07/01/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 01 July 2018 [09:01 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, July 2 Library Board, 6:30 p.m., Bristol Public Library, Meeting Room 1, 5 High St. Zoning Board of Appeals, 7…

Friday 06/29/2018
Wednesday 06/27/2018
Monday 06/25/2018
town-council-hears-tilcon-concerns Town council hears Tilcon concerns
icon Posted: 25 June 2018 [08:23 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - The Southington Town Council heard from opponents of the Tilcon proposal at Monday’s meeting. Paul Zagorsky, a member of…

Sunday 06/24/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 24 June 2018 [09:38 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, June 25 Bristol Development Authority board, 5 p.m., City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St. Board of Fire Commissioners,…

Thursday 06/21/2018
Wednesday 06/20/2018
Sunday 06/17/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 17 June 2018 [09:25 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, June 18 Inland Wetland/Conservation Commission, 7 p.m., City Hall Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St. Tuesday, June 19 Board…