Plainville

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Friday 11/17/2017
Wednesday 11/15/2017
plainville-council-sworn-in-organizes Plainville council sworn in, organizes
icon Posted: 15 November 2017 [08:40 PM]

PLAINVILLE - New and continuing town council members were sworn in during Monday’s organizational meeting. Republican Katherine Pugliese will serve again…

Tuesday 11/14/2017
Sunday 11/12/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 12 November 2017 [10:05 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Nov. 13 Cemetery Commission, Nov. 13, 5:30 p.m., Bristol Historical Society, 98 Summer St. Tuesday, Nov. 14 Joint Board Meeting,…

plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 12 November 2017 [10:04 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Kevin M. Corriveau, 35, of 145 Meriline Ave, Waterbury, was charged Nov. 4 with driving under the…

Friday 11/10/2017
Thursday 11/09/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 09 November 2017 [10:18 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Sara A. Petrucci, 21, of 75 Woodford Ave., Unit 2F, was charged Nov. 3 with…

plainville-library-director-steps-down Plainville library director steps down
icon Posted: 09 November 2017 [08:27 PM]

PLAINVILLE – Plainville Public Library Director Doug Lord has left his position under unknown circumstances. Carrie Burgess, who was previously assistant director…

Wednesday 11/08/2017
Tuesday 11/07/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 07 November 2017 [10:49 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Casandra R. Kadish, 22, of 55 Russel Ave., was charged Oct. 31 with third-degree assault and disorderly…

Monday 11/06/2017
Sunday 11/05/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 05 November 2017 [09:23 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Nov. 6 Library Board, 6:30 p.m., Bristol Public Library, Meeting Room One, 5 High St.; Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting,…

plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 05 November 2017 [09:13 PM]

Plainville police report the following: James J. Peters, 47, of 13 Vance St., Bristol, was charged Oct. 27 with driving under the…

Friday 11/03/2017
Thursday 11/02/2017
Wednesday 11/01/2017
Monday 10/30/2017
powerful-storm-socks-central-connecticut Powerful storm socks Central Connecticut
icon Posted: 30 October 2017 [10:39 PM]

The powerful storm that roared into the Northeast Sunday night with torrential rains and high winds caused school closings and power outages…

Sunday 10/29/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 29 October 2017 [09:58 PM]

Plainville police report the following: David Sanchez, 43, of 11 Samuel St., Waterbury, was charged Oct. 24 with third-degree identity theft, credit…

meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 29 October 2017 [09:54 PM]

BRISTOL Wednesday, Nov. 1 Board of Education, 7 p.m., Board of Education Auditorium, 129 Church St. Special City Council Meeting,…

Saturday 10/28/2017
Friday 10/27/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 27 October 2017 [10:01 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Nicholas R. Holcomb, 18, of 389 Washington St., was charged Oct. 22 with second-degree criminal mischief, conspiracy…

Thursday 10/26/2017
Wednesday 10/25/2017
Tuesday 10/24/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 24 October 2017 [08:52 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Adleen Torres, 30, of 12 Broad St., Plainville, was charged Oct. 17 with having an unlicensed dog…

Monday 10/23/2017
was-prank-a-good-idea-not-eggsactly Was prank a good idea? Not eggs-actly
icon Posted: 23 October 2017 [10:37 PM]

PLAINVILLE - Four 18-year-olds from Bristol and Terryville are facing charges after they threw a half-dozen eggs at a local police officer’s…

Sunday 10/22/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 22 October 2017 [10:54 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Oct. 23 Bristol Development Authority, 5 p.m., City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St. to discuss Mayor’s; Challenge Grant application,…

Saturday 10/21/2017
Friday 10/20/2017