Plainville

Top Story

plainville-police-blotter
Plainville police blotter

Plainville police report the following: Jesayda Carrasquillo, 20, of 177 West St., Unit 3, Bristol, was charged April 22 with second-degree…

icon Posted: 26 April 2017 [07:59 PM]

Recent Headlines

Wednesday 04/26/2017
Tuesday 04/25/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 25 April 2017 [08:07 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Rocio Rodriguez-Rodriguez, 26, of 101 Walker Road, New Britain, was charged April 19 with sixth-degree larceny…

Monday 04/24/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 24 April 2017 [10:38 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Fredelyn J. Jimenez, 18, of 38 Norton Place, was charged April 18 with third-degree assault, interfering…

Sunday 04/23/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 23 April 2017 [10:11 PM]

Staff BRISTOL Monday, April 24 Bristol Development Authority Board Regular Meeting, 5 p.m., City Hall, City Council Chambers, 111 N.…

Saturday 04/22/2017
Thursday 04/20/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 20 April 2017 [10:26 PM]

Plainville police report the following: John Hemhauser, 26, of no certain address, was charged April 13 with two counts of…

Wednesday 04/19/2017
plainville-chamber-celebrates-its-honorees Plainville chamber celebrates its honorees
icon Posted: 19 April 2017 [10:42 PM]

PLAINVILLE - The Plainville Chamber of Commerce honored its Employee of the Year, Distinguished Volunteer, and Business Recognition Award recipients at its…

Tuesday 04/18/2017
plainville-eyes-potential-dog-park-site Plainville eyes potential dog park site
icon Posted: 18 April 2017 [09:18 PM]

PLAINVILLE - The town is eyeing a location at the end of Norton Street Extension for the proposed dog park. Town Manager…

Sunday 04/16/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 16 April 2017 [10:44 PM]

Staff BRISTOL Monday, April 17 Inland Wetlands/Conservation Commission Meeting, 7 p.m., City Hall, City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St.…

plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 16 April 2017 [10:32 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Janusz Pawlowski, 47, of 94 Northampton Lane, was charged April 10 with driving…

Saturday 04/15/2017
Friday 04/14/2017
Thursday 04/13/2017
Monday 04/10/2017
wind-ensemble-concert-to-benefit-rescued-dog Wind ensemble concert to benefit rescued dog
icon Posted: 10 April 2017 [11:08 PM]

PLAINVILLE - After Animal Control Officer Donna Weinhofer rescued a severely abused dog, George, from Norton Park, the Plainville Wind Ensemble has…

plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 10 April 2017 [10:53 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Mariusz Surman, 41, of 134 Pickney Ave., was charged April 6 with driving under the influence…

Sunday 04/09/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 09 April 2017 [10:19 PM]

Bristol Monday, April 10 Special Board of Finance, 6 p.m., City Council Chambers, 111 North Main St.; Cemetery Commission, 5:30 p.m.,…

plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 09 April 2017 [10:12 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Raymond J. Jefferis, 35, of 6 Timber Trail, Wethersfield, was charged April 5 with sixth-degree larceny.…

easter-events-abundant-in-city-area-towns Easter events abundant in city, area towns
icon Posted: 09 April 2017 [10:08 PM]

Whether celebrating Christ’s resurrection from the dead, the conclusion of Lenten sacrifices or simply foil-wrapped chocolate rabbits, there’s loads of Easter fun…

Wednesday 04/05/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 05 April 2017 [08:46 PM]

Plainville Police Department Plainville police report the following: Michael G. Flanagan, 45, of 462 Pine St., Bristol, was charged…

petit-advocates-for-antihuman-trafficking-bills Petit advocates for anti-human trafficking bills
icon Posted: 05 April 2017 [08:45 PM]

House Republican Office PLAINVILLE - State Rep. William Petit Jr., R-Plainville, joined legislative colleagues and advocates in calling for comprehensive…

Tuesday 04/04/2017
Monday 04/03/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 03 April 2017 [09:56 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Victor P. Tinyszin, 31, of 65 Batterson Drive, New Britain, was charged March 29 with illegal…

Sunday 04/02/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 02 April 2017 [11:27 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, April 3 Budget Hearing, 6 p.m., City Hall, City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St.; Special Fire Board Meeting,…

plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 02 April 2017 [11:06 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Tatiana U. McCoy, 33, of 57 Basswood St., was charged March 28 with second degree failure…

Saturday 04/01/2017
Friday 03/31/2017
hikers-death-ruled-a-suicide Hiker's death ruled a suicide
icon Posted: 31 March 2017 [09:28 PM]

PLAINVILLE - The death of a Plainville hiker who was missing for four days has been ruled a suicide. According to the…

Wednesday 03/29/2017
Tuesday 03/28/2017
no-sign-of-missing-plainville-hiker No sign of missing Plainville hiker
icon Posted: 28 March 2017 [08:48 PM]

PLAINVILLE - Police spent a third day Tuesday searching Rattlesnake Mountain for a missing local man who went hiking Saturday and hasn’t…

Monday 03/27/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 27 March 2017 [11:41 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Alex M. Skidgell, 25, of 30 Loomis Ave., was charged March 23 with second-degree harassment.…

Sunday 03/26/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 26 March 2017 [09:21 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, March 27 Bristol Development Authority, 5 p.m., City Council Chambers, City Hall, 111 North Main St., Bristol.; Board of…

Friday 03/24/2017
Wednesday 03/22/2017