Plymouth

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Sunday 11/12/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 12 November 2017 [10:05 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Nov. 13 Cemetery Commission, Nov. 13, 5:30 p.m., Bristol Historical Society, 98 Summer St. Tuesday, Nov. 14 Joint Board Meeting,…

Thursday 11/09/2017
Wednesday 11/08/2017
Tuesday 11/07/2017
merchant-wins-another-term-in-plymouth Merchant wins another term in Plymouth
icon Posted: 07 November 2017 [11:08 PM]

PLYMOUTH - David Merchant has won a third term as mayor. Republican incumbent Merchant was facing a challenge from petitioning candidate…

Sunday 11/05/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 05 November 2017 [09:23 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Nov. 6 Library Board, 6:30 p.m., Bristol Public Library, Meeting Room One, 5 High St.; Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting,…

Friday 11/03/2017
chute-gates-celebrates-20-years Chute Gates celebrates 20 years
icon Posted: 03 November 2017 [09:33 PM]

PLYMOUTH - “My love for the Western lifestyle began when I visited the Nationals Finals Rodeo in Las Vegas,” says Kevin Wojtczak,…

Thursday 11/02/2017
Tuesday 10/31/2017
Sunday 10/29/2017
plymouth-police-department-going-pink Plymouth police department going pink
icon Posted: 29 October 2017 [10:15 PM]

PLYMOUTH – The police department is recognizing National Breast Cancer Awareness Month during October by going “Pink.” The annual campaign is…

meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 29 October 2017 [09:54 PM]

BRISTOL Wednesday, Nov. 1 Board of Education, 7 p.m., Board of Education Auditorium, 129 Church St. Special City Council Meeting,…

Saturday 10/28/2017
Friday 10/27/2017
Thursday 10/26/2017
Tuesday 10/24/2017
Sunday 10/22/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 22 October 2017 [10:54 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Oct. 23 Bristol Development Authority, 5 p.m., City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St. to discuss Mayor’s; Challenge Grant application,…

Thursday 10/19/2017
plymouth-community-fire-drill-a-success Plymouth community fire drill a success
icon Posted: 19 October 2017 [08:37 PM]

PLYMOUTH – The Terryville Fire Department’s annual community fire drill was “a tremendous success,” according to Captain Tony Orsini, the department’s health…

Tuesday 10/17/2017
Sunday 10/15/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 15 October 2017 [09:57 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Oct. 16 Cemetery Commission, 5:30 p.m., Bristol Historical Society, 98 Summer St.; Inland/Wetlands committee meeting, 7 p.m., City Council Chamber,…

Saturday 10/14/2017
Friday 10/13/2017
Thursday 10/12/2017
Sunday 10/08/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 08 October 2017 [10:34 PM]

BRISTOL Tuesday, Oct. 10 Special Board of Finance Meeting, 6:30 p.m., City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St. to discuss awarding contract…

Saturday 10/07/2017
Sunday 10/01/2017
meeting-this-week Meeting this week
icon Posted: 01 October 2017 [10:20 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Oct. 2 Banking & Audit Committee, 8 a.m., First Floor Meeting Room, 111 N. Main St.; Parking Board Authority, 6:30…

Saturday 09/30/2017
Thursday 09/28/2017
Wednesday 09/27/2017
Sunday 09/24/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 24 September 2017 [10:11 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Sept. 25 Bristol development Authority Regular Board Meeting, 5 p.m., City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St. to discuss…

Friday 09/22/2017
Wednesday 09/20/2017
ultimate-companies-comes-to-plymouth Ultimate Companies comes to Plymouth
icon Posted: 20 September 2017 [09:12 PM]

PLYMOUTH - “This is an exciting day for Plymouth and the Ultimate Companies,” said Mayor David Merchant, as he formally announced the…

Tuesday 09/19/2017
Monday 09/18/2017
ultimate-wireforms-moving-to-plymouth Ultimate Wireforms moving to Plymouth
icon Posted: 18 September 2017 [09:34 PM]

PLYMOUTH - Ultimate Wireforms Inc. will be the newest resident in the Plymouth Business Park. Mayor David Merchant said there will…

Sunday 09/17/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 17 September 2017 [10:37 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Sept. 18 Inland Wetlands Conservation Commission, 7 p.m., City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St. to discuss applications #1831 and…

Saturday 09/16/2017
Thursday 09/14/2017
Tuesday 09/12/2017