Plymouth

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Wednesday 09/20/2017
ultimate-companies-comes-to-plymouth Ultimate Companies comes to Plymouth
icon Posted: 20 September 2017 [09:12 PM]

PLYMOUTH - “This is an exciting day for Plymouth and the Ultimate Companies,” said Mayor David Merchant, as he formally announced the…

Tuesday 09/19/2017
Monday 09/18/2017
ultimate-wireforms-moving-to-plymouth Ultimate Wireforms moving to Plymouth
icon Posted: 18 September 2017 [09:34 PM]

PLYMOUTH - Ultimate Wireforms Inc. will be the newest resident in the Plymouth Business Park. Mayor David Merchant said there will…

Sunday 09/17/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 17 September 2017 [10:37 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Sept. 18 Inland Wetlands Conservation Commission, 7 p.m., City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St. to discuss applications #1831 and…

Saturday 09/16/2017
Thursday 09/14/2017
Tuesday 09/12/2017
Monday 09/11/2017
Sunday 09/10/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 10 September 2017 [10:20 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Sept. 11 Library Board, 6:30 p.m., Meeting Room One, 111 N. Main St.; Cemetery Commission, Sept. 11, 5:30 p.m.,…

Thursday 09/07/2017
Wednesday 09/06/2017
firefighters-honored-for-heroics Firefighters honored for heroics
icon Posted: 06 September 2017 [10:12 PM]

PLYMOUTH - Five members of the Terryville Volunteer Fire Department were honored Tuesday night for their role in rescuing a man from…

Tuesday 09/05/2017
plymouth-ballot-lottery-set-for-sept-12 Plymouth ballot lottery set for Sept. 12
icon Posted: 05 September 2017 [10:28 PM]

PLYMOUTH - The registrars of voters will conduct a lottery for each party and each multiple-opening office on Tuesday, Sept. 12, at…

Sunday 09/03/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 03 September 2017 [10:43 PM]

BRISTOL Tuesday, Sept. 5 Zoning Board of Appeals, 7 p.m., City Council Chambers, 111 North Main St. Wednesday, Sept. 6 Code…

terryville-duo-wins-battle-of-the-bands Terryville duo wins Battle of the Bands
icon Posted: 03 September 2017 [10:26 PM]

PLYMOUTH - The Battle of the Bands at Foxwoods has concluded with two local Terryville residents emerging victorious. “We were really…

Thursday 08/31/2017
Wednesday 08/30/2017
want-to-help-houston-victims-heres-how Want to help Houston victims? Here's how
icon Posted: 30 August 2017 [09:51 PM]

BRISTOL - The city has recommended a list of accredited relief organizations for residents who are looking to donate to Houston storm…

Tuesday 08/29/2017
Monday 08/28/2017
Sunday 08/27/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 27 August 2017 [10:29 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Aug. 28 Bristol Development Authority Industrial Committee special meeting, 4:30 p.m., City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St. to discuss…

Saturday 08/26/2017
Thursday 08/24/2017
Sunday 08/20/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 20 August 2017 [09:35 PM]

Bristol Tuesday, Aug. 22 Board of Finance, 6:30 p.m., City Council Chambers Thursday, Aug. 24 Mayor’s Task Force on Energy Consumption,…

Friday 08/18/2017
Wednesday 08/16/2017
Monday 08/14/2017
Sunday 08/13/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 13 August 2017 [09:16 PM]

BRISTOL Monday Aug. 14 Special City Council Meeting, 6 p.m., City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St., to convene to executive…

Thursday 08/10/2017
Wednesday 08/09/2017
Tuesday 08/08/2017
Monday 08/07/2017
Sunday 08/06/2017
Friday 08/04/2017
Thursday 08/03/2017
Wednesday 08/02/2017
Sunday 07/30/2017
death-in-plymouth-crash-identified Death in Plymouth crash identified
icon Posted: 30 July 2017 [09:09 PM]

PLYMOUTH - The Watertown community is mourning the death of 17-year-old Vincent “Vinny” Cammarata, killed early Saturday morning in a car crash…

meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 30 July 2017 [08:29 PM]

BRISTOL Wednesday, Aug. 2 Code Enforcement Committee, 9 a.m., First Floor Meeting Room, City Hall, 111 N. Main St. Agenda: Review of…

Saturday 07/29/2017
Friday 07/28/2017