Forestville

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Wednesday 11/15/2017
Tuesday 11/14/2017
Wednesday 11/08/2017
Tuesday 11/07/2017
Sunday 11/05/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 05 November 2017 [09:23 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Nov. 6 Library Board, 6:30 p.m., Bristol Public Library, Meeting Room One, 5 High St.; Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting,…

Thursday 11/02/2017
Tuesday 10/31/2017
witchs-dungeon-wraps-up-for-the-year Witch's Dungeon wraps up for the year
icon Posted: 31 October 2017 [09:11 PM]

BRISTOL - The Witch’s Dungeon wrapped up its 51st season this Halloween after attracting fans of classic horror and science fiction films…

Sunday 10/29/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 29 October 2017 [09:54 PM]

BRISTOL Wednesday, Nov. 1 Board of Education, 7 p.m., Board of Education Auditorium, 129 Church St. Special City Council Meeting,…

Wednesday 10/25/2017
Tuesday 10/24/2017
bristol-council-candidates-debate Bristol council candidates debate
icon Posted: 24 October 2017 [08:55 PM]

BRISTOL -- At the municipal debate hosted by the Central Connecticut Chamber of Commerce Monday night, candidates for City Council answered questions…

Monday 10/23/2017
Sunday 10/22/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 22 October 2017 [10:54 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Oct. 23 Bristol Development Authority, 5 p.m., City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St. to discuss Mayor’s; Challenge Grant application,…

Saturday 10/21/2017
miss-bristol-miss-forestville-crowned Miss Bristol, Miss Forestville crowned
icon Posted: 21 October 2017 [10:36 PM]

BRISTOL - Ten young women competed for the chance to represent their city Saturday night in the Miss Bristol-Forestville Scholarship Program’s “Rhythm…

Thursday 10/19/2017
bristol-police-blotter Bristol police blotter
icon Posted: 19 October 2017 [08:39 PM]

Bristol police report the following: Jamal Karon Thomas, 19, of 86 Lincoln Ave., was charged Oct. 16 with two counts of criminal…

Wednesday 10/18/2017
bristol-police-blotter Bristol police blotter
icon Posted: 18 October 2017 [08:54 PM]

Bristol police report the following: Jamie A. Caraballo, 43, of 21 Ridgewood St., was charged Oct. 14 with operation while under the…

Tuesday 10/17/2017
Sunday 10/15/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 15 October 2017 [09:57 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Oct. 16 Cemetery Commission, 5:30 p.m., Bristol Historical Society, 98 Summer St.; Inland/Wetlands committee meeting, 7 p.m., City Council Chamber,…

Thursday 10/12/2017
Wednesday 10/11/2017
Tuesday 10/10/2017
Monday 10/09/2017
Sunday 10/08/2017
meetings-this-week Meetings this week
icon Posted: 08 October 2017 [10:34 PM]

BRISTOL Tuesday, Oct. 10 Special Board of Finance Meeting, 6:30 p.m., City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St. to discuss awarding contract…

Thursday 10/05/2017
Brian's Angels, Bristol police collect winter items for homeless
icon Posted: 05 October 2017 [08:48 PM]

BRISTOL - Brian’s Angels homeless outreach program will host a stuff-a-cruiser event Sunday in conjunction with local police. From 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. at Wal-Mart, 1400 Farmington Ave., winter items will be collected, including boots, thermal clothing, backpacks, socks,…

Wednesday 10/04/2017
Tuesday 10/03/2017
Sunday 10/01/2017
meeting-this-week Meeting this week
icon Posted: 01 October 2017 [10:20 PM]

BRISTOL Monday, Oct. 2 Banking & Audit Committee, 8 a.m., First Floor Meeting Room, 111 N. Main St.; Parking Board Authority, 6:30…

Friday 09/29/2017
bristol-police-blotter Bristol police blotter
icon Posted: 29 September 2017 [09:52 PM]

Bristol police report the following: David Rogers, 22, of 132 Prospect St., was charged on Sept. 23 with two counts of sixth-degree…

Thursday 09/28/2017