General News


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Friday 01/18/2019
rep-ziogas-appointed-majority-whip-at-large Rep. Ziogas appointed Majority Whip At Large
icon Posted: 18 January 2019 [06:43 PM]

BRISTOL - Rep. Chris Ziogas, D-Bristol, has been appointed Majority Whip At Large, a leadership position, in the state House of Representatives…

Thursday 01/17/2019
Wednesday 01/16/2019
Tuesday 01/15/2019
Monday 01/14/2019
bristol-manufacturer-novo-precision-expanding Bristol manufacturer Novo Precision expanding
icon Posted: 14 January 2019 [08:15 PM]

BRISTOL - U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy highlighted Novo Precision, a wire and machine maker as “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer.” According to Murphy’s…

Sunday 01/13/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 13 January 2019 [07:53 PM]

BRISTOL Tuesday, Jan. 15 Real Estate Committee, 5 p.m., City Council Chambers, City Hall, 111 North Main St. Board of…

Friday 01/11/2019
Thursday 01/10/2019
Wednesday 01/09/2019
aresimowicz-is-elected-house-speaker Aresimowicz is elected House speaker
icon Posted: 09 January 2019 [07:28 PM]

HARTFORD - The state House of Representatives kicked off its 2019 session Wednesday by re-electing Joe Aresimowicz as its speaker. Aresimowicz,…

Tuesday 01/08/2019
state-reports-four-have-died-from-the-flu State reports four have died from the flu
icon Posted: 08 January 2019 [07:02 PM]

Four flu-related deaths have been reported in Connecticut this flu season, the state Department of Public Health says. Three of the…

big-y-says-goodbye-to-a-bag-habit Big Y says goodbye to a 'bag' habit
icon Posted: 08 January 2019 [06:58 PM]

PLAINVILLE - Big Y aims to phase out its single-use plastic bags for re-useable bags by the end of 2020, with…

Monday 01/07/2019
HEALTHY LIVING: Smoking out the dangers of Juul e-cigs
icon Posted: 07 January 2019 [04:16 PM]

Hartford HealthCare Behavioral Health Network Recent news that the manufacturer of the electronic cigarette Juul will voluntarily limit sales of its flavored liquids to online purchases is a step in the right direction but certainly not snuffing out the…

Sunday 01/06/2019
senior-signals-can-i-keep-my-house SENIOR SIGNALS: Can I keep my house?
icon Posted: 06 January 2019 [07:25 PM]

Senior Signals President Lyndon B. Johnson had a vision of how older Americans should be treated. On July 30, 1965, President Johnson,…

Saturday 01/05/2019
Friday 01/04/2019
Thursday 01/03/2019