General News


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Sunday 05/15/2022
Saturday 05/14/2022
ccsu-graduates-over-2600-in-class-of-2022 CCSU graduates over 2,600 in Class of 2022
icon Posted: 14 May 2022 [10:46 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – Central Connecticut State University bid goodbye to its Class of 2022 Saturday as graduating students took their next…

Friday 05/13/2022
pet-of-the-week-haze PET OF THE WEEK: HAZE
icon Posted: 13 May 2022 [09:59 AM]

Haze has been with the Connecticut Humane Society for 1 year and would love to find his new home in time for…

Thursday 05/12/2022
Wednesday 05/11/2022
berlin-fair-adds-extra-day Berlin Fair adds extra day
icon Posted: 11 May 2022 [09:32 AM]

BERLIN – If you love the Berlin Fair, you’re going to love this. The Berlin Lions Club has elected to add…

Tuesday 05/10/2022
Monday 05/09/2022
Friday 05/06/2022
pet-of-the-week-athena PET OF THE WEEK: Athena
icon Posted: 06 May 2022 [11:38 AM]

PET OF THE WEEK Athena has a big purrsonality and loves to show it off to the humans who are her pals.…

friday-ficks-the-gift-of-perspective FRIDAY FICKS: The gift of perspective
icon Posted: 06 May 2022 [11:36 AM]

Friday Ficks Column The Facebook post sounded pretty urgent. It read, in part, that “I have an immediate need.” Immediate is usually…

Thursday 05/05/2022
Wednesday 05/04/2022
Tuesday 05/03/2022
Monday 05/02/2022
Sunday 05/01/2022
Friday 04/29/2022
pet-of-the-week-mia PET OF THE WEEK: Mia
icon Posted: 29 April 2022 [11:09 AM]

PET OF THE WEEK Good thing Mia arrived at the Connecticut Humane Society when she did. Staff veterinarians discovered an infection that…

Thursday 04/28/2022
Wednesday 04/27/2022