CCSU


Top Story

seven-ccsu-players-named-on-allnec-football
Seven CCSU players named on all-NEC football

NEW BRITAIN – Seven CCSU Blue Devil football players were hand-picked for all-Northeast Conference honors, the league announced Wednesday. Three CCSU…

icon Posted: 24 November 2021 [06:32 PM]

Recent Headlines

Sunday 11/21/2021
Friday 11/19/2021
Wednesday 11/17/2021
Sunday 11/14/2021
Friday 11/12/2021
Tuesday 11/09/2021
Monday 11/08/2021
Sunday 11/07/2021
Saturday 11/06/2021
Friday 11/05/2021
Sunday 10/31/2021
Friday 10/29/2021
Wednesday 10/27/2021
Saturday 10/23/2021
liu-football-earns-first-win-downs-ccsu LIU football earns first win, downs CCSU
icon Posted: 23 October 2021 [03:53 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – Central Connecticut State football (1-6, 1-2) dropped its fifth straight game Saturday afternoon, falling to LIU (1-5, 1-2)…

Saturday 10/16/2021
Friday 10/15/2021
Monday 10/11/2021
Saturday 10/09/2021
CCSU football falls to Columbia in close battle
icon Posted: 09 October 2021 [05:16 PM]

NEW BRITAN – Central Connecticut State University lost to Columbia Saturday afternoon, falling to 1-4 on the season in a 22-20 final. The Blue Devils fell behind early, allowing a 1-yard score to quarterback Gabriel Hollingsworth, capping off a…

Friday 10/08/2021
Monday 10/04/2021
Wednesday 09/29/2021
Sunday 09/26/2021
Friday 09/24/2021
Monday 09/20/2021
Saturday 09/18/2021
Friday 09/17/2021
Tuesday 09/14/2021
CCSU women take two at Desmond Siena Invitational
icon Posted: 14 September 2021 [09:09 PM]

Central Connecticut State University volleyball (2-7) got back in the win column this past weekend, taking two matches at the Desmond Siena Invitational to snap a seven-match losing streak to open the season. Saturday's tilt against Siena on Sunday…

Saturday 09/11/2021
Tuesday 09/07/2021
Sunday 09/05/2021
Friday 09/03/2021
CCSU men's soccer falls to Rider for second straight loss
icon Posted: 03 September 2021 [03:47 PM]

Rider men's soccer (1-1-1) got the best of Central Connecticut (0-2) Thursday night, winning 4-1. The Blue Devils jumped on the board early, scoring the first goal on the first shot of the contest in the 23rd minute off…

Thursday 09/02/2021
Tuesday 08/31/2021
uri-blanks-ccsu-mens-soccer-in-season-opener URI blanks CCSU men's soccer in season opener
icon Posted: 31 August 2021 [01:44 PM]

Central Connecticut State University men’s soccer (0-1) dropped its season opener on the road Monday night, falling to University of Rhode…

Sunday 08/29/2021
mclaughlin-nets-ot-goal-lifts-ccsu-past-unh McLaughlin nets OT goal, lifts CCSU past UNH
icon Posted: 29 August 2021 [08:32 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – Roma McLaughlin netted the overtime game winner for Central Connecticut State women’s soccer (2-1) Sunday night in its…

Friday 08/27/2021
Thursday 08/26/2021
Wednesday 08/25/2021
Tuesday 08/24/2021
CCSU men's and women's conference basketball schedule released
icon Posted: 24 August 2021 [08:05 PM]

The Northeast Conference schedules were announced Tuesday for the men’s and women’s basketball season, revealing the regular season slate for both CCSU basketball season. Both the men and the women will play an 18-game double round-robin regular season schedule,…