Business

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Monday 07/15/2019
Monday 07/08/2019
Tuesday 06/25/2019
a-unique-glamour-from-touchstone-crystal A unique glamour from Touchstone Crystal
icon Posted: 25 June 2019 [07:03 PM]

BRISTOL - Touchstone Crystal by Swarovski provides a flexible work environment for direct sales representatives to sell unique, affordable crystal…

Monday 06/24/2019
Tuesday 06/18/2019
Monday 06/17/2019
Monday 06/10/2019
lamont-utc-workers-to-stay-in-ct Lamont: UTC workers to stay in CT
icon Posted: 10 June 2019 [08:24 PM]

FARMINGTON - Gov. Ned Lamont said that United Technologies Corp. and its subsidiaries will continue to be a significant piece of…

Raytheon and UTC to create defense giant
icon Posted: 10 June 2019 [07:05 PM]

The Associated Press WALTHAM, Mass. (AP) - Raytheon and United Technologies will join to create a massive aerospace and defense company in a sector that is already rapidly consolidating. The combined company, which will count among its portfolio…

Wednesday 06/05/2019
Monday 06/03/2019
Monday 05/27/2019
robots-are-everywhere-at-manufactory-40 Robots are everywhere at Manufactory 4.0
icon Posted: 27 May 2019 [07:52 PM]

HARTFORD - Stanley Black & Decker’s new Manufactory 4.0 center is incorporating the latest technologies while modeling simulation to make its…

Tuesday 05/21/2019
brooks-energy-is-all-about-customer-service Brooks Energy is all about customer service
icon Posted: 21 May 2019 [07:48 PM]

PLYMOUTH - Brooks Energy has been building relationships with customers and delivering quality service for 30 years. The family-owned company started…

Monday 05/20/2019
murphy-features-tolland-manufacturer Murphy features Tolland manufacturer
icon Posted: 20 May 2019 [07:56 PM]

TOLLAND – U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy recently selected Environics, a gas flow management systems manufacturer, as his “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer.” According…

Tuesday 05/14/2019
Monday 05/13/2019
Thursday 05/09/2019
Monday 05/06/2019
Monday 04/29/2019
Tuesday 04/23/2019
good-guy-electric-does-it-right Good Guy Electric does it right
icon Posted: 23 April 2019 [07:11 PM]

PLYMOUTH – If you’re going to have someone work on the electricity in your home or business, wouldn’t you want…

Monday 04/22/2019
Tuesday 04/16/2019
Sign Source offers expansive range of products
icon Posted: 16 April 2019 [08:14 PM]

BRISTOL - Sign Source was one of the very first sign companies to utilize computer aided design and the use of CNC production machinery. Founded in 1987, the company now has more than 30 years experience. Their…

Monday 04/15/2019
Former Volkswagen CEO charged with fraud in Germany
icon Posted: 15 April 2019 [08:26 PM]

FRANKFURT, Germany (AP) - German prosecutors charged former Volkswagen CEO Martin Winterkorn and four others with fraud in the emissions cheating scandal that has helped turn many Europeans against diesel engines and accelerated the push toward electric cars. Prosecutors said…

Wednesday 04/10/2019
Monday 04/08/2019
Groundbreaking expected soon for new Southington steakhouse
icon Posted: 08 April 2019 [09:19 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - Plans are moving along to bring a Longhorn Steakhouse to West Street says property owner Joe Moruzzi, who aims to break ground next month. Longhorn Steakhouse is a casual dining restaurant, which currently has Connecticut locations…

Monday 04/01/2019
aldine-metal-highlighted-by-murphy Aldine Metal highlighted by Murphy
icon Posted: 01 April 2019 [08:10 PM]

NEW MILFORD -Aldine Metal Products Corporation, a manufacturer since 1938, specializes in precision sheet metal and laser cutting services. U.S. Sen.…

Wednesday 03/27/2019
Tuesday 03/26/2019
enjoy-southern-fried-chicken-at-greers Enjoy Southern fried chicken at Greer's
icon Posted: 26 March 2019 [07:50 PM]

BRISTOL - Find the comforts of Southern fried chicken and home-styled salads at Greer’s Chicken, which was awarded “Best Fried Chicken”…

Monday 03/25/2019
shelton-manufacturer-highlighted-by-murphy Shelton manufacturer highlighted by Murphy
icon Posted: 25 March 2019 [08:37 PM]

SHELTON - U.S. Sen.Chris Murphy recently highlighted the 72-year-old manufacturer, Mercantile Development, Inc. Mercantile Development is a family owned and operated…

Tuesday 03/19/2019
thomaston-savings-bank-to-open-new-branch Thomaston Savings Bank to open new branch
icon Posted: 19 March 2019 [07:41 PM]

BRISTOL - Thomaston Savings Bank continues to expand, having recently been approved to open its 14th branch at the intersection of…

Monday 03/18/2019
Tuesday 03/12/2019
Monday 03/11/2019
Monday 03/04/2019
murphy-recognizes-wilton-manufacturer Murphy recognizes Wilton manufacturer
icon Posted: 04 March 2019 [07:17 PM]

WILTON - U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy recently announced this week’s “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer,” ASML, a hardware and software solutions manufacturer with…

Tuesday 02/26/2019
Monday 02/25/2019
Tuesday 02/19/2019
Monday 02/18/2019
Calendar