A&E

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Saturday 11/18/2017
Thursday 11/16/2017
Tuesday 11/14/2017
Sunday 11/12/2017
Wednesday 11/08/2017
Sunday 11/05/2017
Saturday 11/04/2017
christmas-movie-filmed-in-city-gets-air-date Christmas movie filmed in city gets air date
icon Posted: 04 November 2017 [10:23 PM]

BRISTOL - The Christmas movie filmed in Bristol and New Britain starring television actors Mario Lopez and Melissa Joan Hart will premiere…

Tuesday 10/31/2017
witchs-dungeon-wraps-up-for-the-year Witch's Dungeon wraps up for the year
icon Posted: 31 October 2017 [09:11 PM]

BRISTOL - The Witch’s Dungeon wrapped up its 51st season this Halloween after attracting fans of classic horror and science fiction films…

Monday 10/30/2017
Wednesday 10/25/2017
Sunday 10/22/2017
nbmaa-welcoming-all-costumes NBMAA welcoming all costumes
icon Posted: 22 October 2017 [09:55 PM]

NEW BRITAIN-Witches and wizards, goblins and ghouls, whatever your costume all are welcomed to the New Britain Museum of American Art’s Museum…

Friday 10/20/2017
Wednesday 10/18/2017
mumathon-race-features-fun-for-the-family Mum-A-Thon race features fun for the family
icon Posted: 18 October 2017 [08:52 PM]

BRISTOL - The 48th Annual “Mum-A-Thon” Halloween-themed road race is slated for this weekend in an effort to raise proceeds for the…

Tuesday 10/17/2017
st-paul-theater-group-to-stage-holocaust-drama St. Paul theater group to stage Holocaust drama
icon Posted: 17 October 2017 [08:54 PM]

BRISTOL - St. Paul Performing Arts, the award-winning theater program at St. Paul Catholic High School, will stage an inspirational, true-life Holocaust…

Sunday 10/15/2017
Friday 10/13/2017
Tuesday 10/10/2017
Monday 10/09/2017
Sunday 10/08/2017
Saturday 10/07/2017
Friday 10/06/2017
Thursday 10/05/2017
Tuesday 10/03/2017
Sunday 10/01/2017
Sunday 09/24/2017
Saturday 09/23/2017
german-heritage-celebrated-at-oktoberfest German heritage celebrated at Oktoberfest
icon Posted: 23 September 2017 [09:11 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - Hundreds came out for the seventh annual Oktoberfest at St. Peter Church on Saturday. The festival initially began as…

Friday 09/22/2017
Tuesday 09/19/2017
polish-film-festival-begins-sept-29-at-ccsu Polish Film Festival begins Sept. 29 at CCSU
icon Posted: 19 September 2017 [09:52 PM]

Staff wirter NEW BRITAIN - Movie buffs and people interested in the political and cultural history of Poland will enjoy the first-ever…

Sunday 09/17/2017
bingo-sprouts-start-of-mum-festival Bingo sprouts start of Mum Festival
icon Posted: 17 September 2017 [10:34 PM]

BRISTOL - The 2017 Mum Festival season kicked off Sunday with bingo at the Bristol Polish American Citizens Club. The mum plant…

Friday 09/15/2017
Sunday 09/10/2017
Saturday 09/09/2017
grab-a-slice-at-pizza-fest-sept-12 Grab a slice at Pizza Fest Sept. 12
icon Posted: 09 September 2017 [09:43 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - With the Southington Chamber of Commerce’s Pizza Fest at Crystal Bees coming up fast Sept. 12, several more restaurants and…

Tuesday 09/05/2017
chaparrals-to-perform-at-carousel-museum Chaparrals to perform at carousel museum
icon Posted: 05 September 2017 [10:24 PM]

BRISTOL – The Chaparrals return to the New England Carousel Museum for another fun-filled evening of music and dancing Sept. 30. The…

Monday 09/04/2017
Sunday 09/03/2017
terryville-duo-wins-battle-of-the-bands Terryville duo wins Battle of the Bands
icon Posted: 03 September 2017 [10:26 PM]

PLYMOUTH - The Battle of the Bands at Foxwoods has concluded with two local Terryville residents emerging victorious. “We were really…

Calendar