A&E

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Thursday 01/18/2018
Friday 01/12/2018
create-your-story-book-at-imagine-nation Create your story book at Imagine Nation
icon Posted: 12 January 2018 [10:16 PM]

BRISTOL - Imagine Nation, A Museum Early Learning Center located presents Create Your Storybook Adventure for families today from 10 a.m. to…

Thursday 01/11/2018
Friday 01/05/2018
om-show-seeking-largest-cast-ever OM Show seeking largest cast ever
icon Posted: 05 January 2018 [10:37 PM]

@BURGIOBP BRISTOL - The Older Members of the Boys & Girls Club of Bristol Family Center hope to have the largest cast…

Monday 01/01/2018
Sunday 12/17/2017
Saturday 12/16/2017
packed-house-enjoys-a-merry-tubachristmas Packed house enjoys a merry TubaChristmas
icon Posted: 16 December 2017 [10:26 PM]

@brianjohnsonBP NEW BRITAIN - A cheerful crowd packed Trinity-on-Main Saturday, singing along as musicians of all ages proudly played Christmas classics on…

Tuesday 12/12/2017
polish-sounds-of-christmas-coming-to-ccsu-sunday Polish sounds of Christmas coming to CCSU Sunday
icon Posted: 12 December 2017 [04:36 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – With less than two weeks before Christmas, the Connecticut Virtuosi Chamber Orchestra and Central Connecticut State University invite people…

Wednesday 12/06/2017
enjoy-the-holidays-and-control-your-weight Enjoy the holidays and control your weight
icon Posted: 06 December 2017 [03:17 PM]

Bariatric Surgeon, MidState Medical Center The holidays are a special time to enjoy the company of family and friends – and that…

Monday 12/04/2017
industrial-museum-opens-at-its-new-location Industrial Museum opens at its new location
icon Posted: 04 December 2017 [09:20 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - Visitors on Saturday got their first chance to visit the New Britain Industrial Museum at its new location. “We’re…

Sunday 12/03/2017
newnow-exhibit-features-chilean-artist NEW/NOW exhibit features Chilean artist
icon Posted: 03 December 2017 [07:59 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - As part of the ongoing New/Now exhibition series at the New Britain Museum of American Art, New York-based and…

Friday 12/01/2017
arrivederci-formaggio-hello-twisted-oak Arrivederci, Formaggio; hello, Twisted Oak
icon Posted: 01 December 2017 [10:17 PM]

PLAINVILLE - Formaggio Apizza Ristorante is closing Sunday, with plans to renovate and reopen under new management as The Twisted Oak in…

Thursday 11/30/2017
Monday 11/27/2017
Saturday 11/25/2017
Tuesday 11/21/2017
day-of-thanks-celebrated-at-imagine-nation Day of Thanks celebrated at Imagine Nation
icon Posted: 21 November 2017 [10:55 PM]

BRISTOL - Children and their parents gathered at Imagine Nation to celebrate the Day of Thanks with a festive meal on Tuesday.…

City to study arts council feasibility
icon Posted: 21 November 2017 [10:47 PM]

BRISTOL - Mayor Ellen Zoppo-Sassu and Councilman Greg Hahn today announced the formation of a task force to determine the feasibility of a Bristol Arts Council. Artists, businesses, local organizations and members of the community are encouraged to serve on…

Saturday 11/18/2017
Thursday 11/16/2017
Tuesday 11/14/2017
Sunday 11/12/2017
Wednesday 11/08/2017
Sunday 11/05/2017
Saturday 11/04/2017
christmas-movie-filmed-in-city-gets-air-date Christmas movie filmed in city gets air date
icon Posted: 04 November 2017 [10:23 PM]

BRISTOL - The Christmas movie filmed in Bristol and New Britain starring television actors Mario Lopez and Melissa Joan Hart will premiere…

Tuesday 10/31/2017
witchs-dungeon-wraps-up-for-the-year Witch's Dungeon wraps up for the year
icon Posted: 31 October 2017 [09:11 PM]

BRISTOL - The Witch’s Dungeon wrapped up its 51st season this Halloween after attracting fans of classic horror and science fiction films…

Monday 10/30/2017
Wednesday 10/25/2017
Sunday 10/22/2017
nbmaa-welcoming-all-costumes NBMAA welcoming all costumes
icon Posted: 22 October 2017 [09:55 PM]

NEW BRITAIN-Witches and wizards, goblins and ghouls, whatever your costume all are welcomed to the New Britain Museum of American Art’s Museum…

Friday 10/20/2017
Wednesday 10/18/2017
mumathon-race-features-fun-for-the-family Mum-A-Thon race features fun for the family
icon Posted: 18 October 2017 [08:52 PM]

BRISTOL - The 48th Annual “Mum-A-Thon” Halloween-themed road race is slated for this weekend in an effort to raise proceeds for the…

Tuesday 10/17/2017
st-paul-theater-group-to-stage-holocaust-drama St. Paul theater group to stage Holocaust drama
icon Posted: 17 October 2017 [08:54 PM]

BRISTOL - St. Paul Performing Arts, the award-winning theater program at St. Paul Catholic High School, will stage an inspirational, true-life Holocaust…

Sunday 10/15/2017
Friday 10/13/2017
Tuesday 10/10/2017
Monday 10/09/2017
Sunday 10/08/2017
Saturday 10/07/2017
Friday 10/06/2017
Calendar