Inductees, scholarships named for 50th Bristol Tramps dinner

Published on Monday, 23 August 2021 14:43
Written by

Staff Report

The Bristol Tramps annual dinner will be held September 10 to celebrate its 50th induction class at Southington’s Aqua Turf Club.

There will be a cocktail hour starting at 6 p.m. with the dinner to follow at 7 p.m. Doors open at 5:45 p.m.

Every year the Bristol Tramps honor Bristol’s rich sports history, with each induction class representing some of the Mum City’s finest athletes, teams and contributors. 

This year’s inductees are Bob “Semo” Siemiatkoski (Raymond ‘Harp’ Broderick Award), Pat Tomkil Johnson (Lydia Jabs Bailey Award), Alison Willette (Ron Choiniere Award), David Hernandez (Charles ‘Chuck’ McCarthy Award), Bristol Adult Resource Center (BARC), Respite Program (Tony Savino Pay-It-Forward Award), Doug Jackson (William ‘Bill’ A. Garrett Award), Tom Shopay (Ed Lodovico Award), Bryant Lishness (Coach Dan Valerio Award) and Bristol American Legion Baseball (Julie Larese Team Award).

Scholarships awarded for the 50th event are going to local student athletes in the Bristol area. Recipiets are Natalia Popielarz (Bristol Central, Julie Larese/Frank and Antoinette Scalia Scholarship), Avery Braccia (Bristol Eastern, Julie Larese/Patricia D’Amato Memorial Scholarship), and Nina Zwolinski (St. Paul Catholic, Julie Larese/John E. Tavera Family Memorial Scholarship). 

Posted in The Bristol Press, Bristol Central, Bristol Eastern, General News, St. Paul, Terryville on Monday, 23 August 2021 14:43. Updated: Monday, 23 August 2021 14:45.