Knights of Columbus to honor 5 on June 4

Published on Wednesday, 17 May 2017 23:09
Written by Southington Knights of Columbus

SOUTHINGTON - The Knights of Columbus Isabella Assembly 122 will present its 4th Annual Catholic Citizen of the Year Awards at a Luncheon June 4 at Hawk’s Landing Country Club.

The awards ceremony will be held at noon at the club at 201 Pattonwood Drive. This year’s five honorees, recognized for their service to church and community, are Donna Ayer of Mary Our Queen Parish, Dorothy Charette of St. Thomas, Leeanne Frisina of St. Dominic, Dr. Andrew Guest of St. Aloysius and Susan Sajac of Immaculate Conception.

Awardees are selected based on review of the individual credentials of nominees and consultation with pastors of the enduring service and commitment to their faith communities as well and their dedication to charity and citizenship within the wider community. Though from many walks of life, they have consistently given years of voluntary service to others.

All are invited to join this special celebration.

Awards luncheon reservations may be made at a cost of $32 per person by contacting Phil Mazzati at or 860-276-8228 or 203-395-4381 as soon as possible to ensure seating. Those who wish to attend may mail a check made payable to Knights of Columbus Assembly 122 to Phil Mazzati at 59 Marcy Avenue, Southington, CT 06489.

Prompt action is suggested to ensure seating.

Posted in The Bristol Press, Southington Herald on Wednesday, 17 May 2017 23:09. Updated: Wednesday, 17 May 2017 23:11.