Your View: Bristol Sports Hall of Fame 2017 Induction posted

Published on Sunday, 3 December 2017 19:02
Written by

To the Editor:

On Friday, Nov. 17, the Bristol Sports Hall of Fame held its 21th Anniversary Induction Program at the DoubleTree in Bristol.

John Benzinger, Don Cassin, Daryl Floyd, Jack Hines, Joe Jandreau, Willie Rosshirt, Matt Wilson, and Adrian Wojnarowski were inducted before family and friends.

The BSHOF is extremely grateful to the many businesses and individuals who supported the induction program by purchasing ads in the program booklet.

Special thanks goes to Mark Cornacchio and the First Bristol Federal Credit Union for their continued support of our VIP reception.

Information on this years’ induction as well as past inductions is available on the BSHOF web site, (

In addition, general information about the BSHOF, links to other Bristol sports organizations and a schedule of our “Video Library” is available on the web site.

Thank you to everyone who attended this year and we look forward to next year as we welcome the class of 2018 on Friday Nov. 16.

Bob Kalat

Vice-President BSHOF


Posted in The Bristol Press, Letters on Sunday, 3 December 2017 19:02. Updated: Sunday, 3 December 2017 19:04.