Plymouth's official election results

Published on Thursday, 8 November 2018 20:31
Written by

Plymouth’s Official Election Results

Governor/Lieutenant Governor:

Lamont-Bysiewicz, 1,242 (Democratic), 31 (Working Families), total 1,273.

Stefanowski-Markley, 2,840 (Republican), 100 (Independent), total 2940.

Hanscomb-Thibeault, 33 (Libertarian).

Greenstein-Demitrus, 2 (Amigo Constitution Liberty).

Griebel-Frank, 176 (Greibel Frank for CT).

Whitnam-Wyatt, 0 (Write In).

U.S. Senate:

Christopher S. Murphy, 1,511 (Democratic), 122 (Working Families), total 1,633.

Matthew Corey, 2,696 (Republican).

Richard Lion, 36 (Libertarian).

Jeff Russell, 14 (Green).

Fred Linck, 0 (Write In).

Kristi L. Talmadge, 0 (Write In).

U.S. Congress 5th District:

Jahana Hayes, 1,659 (Democratic), 154 (Working Families), total 1,813.

Manny Santos, 2,468 (Republican), 67 (Independent), total 2,535.

John Pistone, 0 (Write In).

State Senate 31st District:

Christopher A. Wright, 1,388 (Democratic).

Henri Martin, 2,835 (Republican), 120 (Independent), total 2,955.

State Representative 78th District:

Allen Marko, 1,256 (Democratic).

Whit Betts, 2,958 (Republican), 130 (Independent), total 3,088.

Secretary of the State:

Denise W. Merrill, 1,545 (Democratic), 84 (Working Families), total 1,629.

Susan Chapman, 2,538 (Republican), 80 (Independent), total 2,618.

Heather Lynn Sylvestre Graham, 40 (Libertarian).

S. Michael DeRosa, 41 (Green).


Shawn Wooden, 1,454 (Democratic), 103 (Working Families), total 1,557.

Thad Gray, 2,599 (Republican), 79 (Independent), total 2,678.

Jesse Brohinsky, 65 (Libertarian).

W. Michael Downes, 0 (Write In).


Kevin Lembo, 1,486 (Democratic), 90 (Working Families), total 1,576.

Kurt Miller, 2,578 (Republican), 73 (Independent), total 2,651.

Paul Passarelli, 53 (Libertarian).

Edward G. Heflin, 31 (Green).

Attorney General:

William Tong, 1,260 (Democratic), 61 (Working Families), total 1,321.

Sue Hatfield, 2,859 (Republican), 106 (Independent), total 2,965.

Peter D. Goselin, 48 (Green).

Judge of Probate 19th District:

Andre Dorval, 2,246 (Democratic).

Registrar of Voters:

Jeannette C. Brodeur, 1,366 (Democratic).

Barbara Deschaine, 2,793 (Republican).

Ballot Questions:

1. “Shall the Constitution of the State be amended to ensure (1) that all moneys contained in the Special Transportation Fund be used solely for transportation purposes, including the payment of debts of the state incurred for transportation purposes, and (2) that sources of funds deposited in the Special Transportation Fund be deposited in said fund so long as such sources are authorized by statute to be collected or received by the state?”

Yes 3,243, No 532.

2. “Shall the Constitution of the State be amended to require (1) a public hearing and the enact-ment of legislation limited in subject matter to the transfer, sale or disposition of state-owned or state-controlled real property or interests in real property in order for the General Assembly to require a state agency to sell, transfer or dispose of any real property or interest in real property that is under the custody or control of the agency, and (2) if such property is under the custody or control of the Department of Agriculture or the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection, that such enactment of legislation be passed by a two-thirds vote of the total mem-bership of each house of the General Assembly?”

Yes 3,043, No 653.

Posted in The Bristol Press, General News, Plymouth on Thursday, 8 November 2018 20:31. Updated: Thursday, 8 November 2018 20:33.