Forestville Legion elects new slate of officers, with full list

Published on Wednesday, 24 June 2020 13:13
Written by

Forestville American Legion Post 209

BRISTOL – Forestville American Legion Post 209 has elected its new slate of officers, with Brian Avery returning as post commander.

“We look forward to serving our veterans and our community,” Avery said. “Congratulations to all that have volunteered to be officers in our Post for the 2020-21 year. I very much look forward to working with you for a great today but an even brighter tomorrow. So let's go out and do amazing things together.”

The following are the 2020-2021 Post 209 Officers:

. Commander: Brian Avery

. Senior Vice: open

. Junior Vice: open

. Adjutant: Jimmie Smith

. Finance officer: Rob Getz

. Chaplain: Tom Martino

. Historian: Peter Conklin

. Sergeant at Arms: Edgar Morion

. Past Commander: Tim Mcleod

The following are the Riders Chapter 209 Officers:

. Director: John Wright

. Vice Director: Jane Wright

. Secretary: Jane Wright

. Treasurer: Rob Getz

. Road Captain: Tim Mcleod

. Sergeant at Arms: Paul Minor

. Historian: Jennifer Mcleod

The following are the Sons of the American Legion Squadron 209 Officers:

. Squadron commander: John Wright

. Vice Commander: Raymond LaBossier

. Finance: Bob Getz

.Chaplain: Paul Minor

.Historian: Ron Gagnon

Sergeant at Arms: Logan Avery

The Following are the Auxiliary Unit 209 Officers:

. President: Jane Wright

. Senior Vice: Jennifer McLeod

. Junior Vice: Tonia Lorensen

. Secretary: Barbara Boucher

.Treasurer: Claire Gagnon

. Chaplain: Edith Barton

.Sergeant at Arms: Meg Getz

Posted in The Bristol Press, Bristol, Forestville on Wednesday, 24 June 2020 13:13. Updated: Wednesday, 24 June 2020 13:15.