Chamber of Commerce introduces new directors

Published on Wednesday, 6 June 2018 21:04


BRISTOL - The Central CT Chambers of Commerce welcomed its new directors and thanked outgoing directors at their annual meeting Wednesday morning at DoubleTree by Hilton.

Susan Sadecki, for her last meeting as board chair, explained that the chamber’s bylaws dictated that they had to “say goodbye” to certain individuals even if they may not want to. She thanked the outdoing directors for the “incredible leadership” they brought to the board.

Outgoing board members included Tim Bobroske from Bobroske Construction; Matthew Dumont from Roland Dumont Agency; Michael Rivers from Tracy Driscoll & Company; Stephen Lewis from Thomaston Savings Bank; Kristen Lessard from TD Bank; Donald Soucy from the Kiwanis Club of Bristol; and Tom Barnes Jr. from Riverside Investments.

Those present at the meeting were presented with certificates of appreciation. Sadecki also thanked Lewis for playing an “integral part” in the chamber’s legislative committee and Soucy for helping with the search for the new chamber president, which ultimately resulted in Cindy Bombard taking on the role.

The chamber also voted to amend some of its bylaws. Mentions of chairman and chairwoman were replaced with chair and the board was consolidated so that there would be no more than 25 members serving at any given time. Board members must now attend 70 percent of chamber meetings as opposed to 75 percent before the revisions.

“Our bylaws had not been amended since 2011 and we thought that it was a good time to look at them and clean them up,” said Sadecki.

Sadecki later said that the two years she had served as board chair had been “incredible.”

“The chamber has evolved a lot over the past two years,” she said. “We will continue to be a friend of the city of Bristol and work together to move forward with the city’s agenda. We want to see businesses bringing people into the community because that is what we need to see for both the chamber and the city to thrive.”

Bombard said it has been a “pleasure and an honor” to work with Sadecki during her tenure.

The chamber’s new leadership will take effect July 1.

Brian M. Johnson can be reached at 860-973-1806 or

Executive Committee

These are the members of the chamber’s new Executive Committee:

n Chair – Jay Sattler of BlumShapiro

n Vice Chair – Paul Lavoie of Carey Manufacturing

n Secretary – John Lodovico of Tunxis Community College

n Treasurer - Anthony Mattioli of Thomaston Savings Bank

n Immediate Past Chair – Susan Sadecki of the Main Street Community Foundation

The Following are the Chamber’s new Division Chairs and Co-Chairs

n Economic Development/Construction – John Lodovico of Tunxis Community College and William Mascetti of ACG

n Health Care Council – Christopher Boyle of Bristol Hospital

n Manufacturing/Trades – Betty DaCruz of DaCruz Manufacturing

n Regional Legislative Action – Paul Lavoie of Carey Manufacturing

n Legislative Action (Bristol) – Kurt Barwis of Bristol Hospital

n Membership/Ambassador Services – Christine Sylvester of Farmington Bank

Board of Directors

These are the Chamber’s new directors:

n Kim Bondeson-Ciccarello – A. Ciccarello Building Co., LLC

n Carol Constant – Gary D. Constant, Attorney At Law

n Carrie Dubray – Dubray Way

n Maire O’Brien – O’Brien Funeral Home

n Susan Moreau – Bristol Public Schools

n Michael Prentiss – Starkweather & Shepley

n Christopher Boyle – Bristol Hospital

n Shaun Gallagher - ConnectiCare

n William Waseleski – Century Spring Manufacturing Co.

n T. J. Barnes – Riverside Investment Services

n Cassandra Crowal – Hospital of Central CT

n Sheila M. Kelley – Webster Bank

n Lisa King – Barnes Group

n Ed Klonoski – Charter Oak State College

n John Letizia – John Letezia, CPA

n Christine Malay – DoubleTree by Hilton

n Wendy Palmisano - ESPN

n Charles Woodin – American Legion Forestville Post 209

n Christine Sylvester – Farmington Bank

n Todd Fitzsimons – Network Imaging, LLC

n William Mascetti – ACG

n John Scarritt – Thomaston Savings Bank

n Jerald Rafaniello – Aflac

n Kurt Barwis – Bristol Hospital

n Betty DaCruz – DaCruz Manufacturing

The following are the Chamber’s Directors Emeritus (Ex-Officio Past Chairs of the Board):

n Anthony Mattioli – Thomaston Savings Bank

n Timothy Furey – Furey, Donovan, Tracy & Daly, PC

n John Smith - Retired

n Jeffrey Sonenstein – Globe Travel Service

n Jack Driscoll - Retired

n Arthur (Bud) Funk – Fourslide Spring & Stamping

n Salvatore V. Vitrano – Vitrano, Preleski & Wynne

n John A. Letizia – John A. Letezia, CPA

n Robert Messier- Retired

n Jeanne Radcliff – Radcliff Wire

n Ercole Labadia – Retired

Posted in The Bristol Press, Bristol on Wednesday, 6 June 2018 21:04. Updated: Wednesday, 6 June 2018 22:02.